Saturas

OUR TEAM

Michael Davidson

Michael Davidson, PhD

CEO, Saturas USA

Michael has extensive global and national experience in the field of climate-smart agriculture and developed the companion climate-smart irrigation model. He was the “expert speaker” on climate change and agriculture for the United States Department of State and has a multi-disciplinary background in agriculture as a farmer, scholar, consultant and business owner.  Michael holds a PhD in Public Policy.

Email: Michaeld@saturas-ag.com


Nick Matsumoto

Nick Matsumoto

Chief Technical Officer

Nick has been with Saturas since the first California pilot projects in 2018. He brings knowledge of tree physiology, technical experience and quality support to customers.

Nick holds an M.S. in Horticulture and Agronomy from UC Davis and also holds a B.S. from UC Davis in Plant Science. His M.S. research focused on responses to water stress in walnut.

Email: Nick@saturas-ag.com


Rachel Robles

Rachel Robles

Executive Administrative Assistant

Rachel has experience with customer service and utility billing. She is responsible for the customer, logistics, and administrative operations of the Saturas USA office.

Email: Rachel@saturas-ag.com


Daniel Orlans

Daniel Orlans

Born and raised in the AG community with a background in military, private security, and the finance sector. Daniel is now in charge of Customer Success Coordination for Saturas USA, providing our customers with a smooth and seamless user experience.

Email: Daniel.O@saturas-ag.com


Scott Johnson

Scott Johnson

Technical Division Manager

Scott joined Saturas in 2021. He holds a BA in Environmental Studies w/an emphasis in Public Policy and Management from the University of Southern California. Scott has experience ranging from sales and account management, to USDA commodities inspection and CDFA pest eradication programs.

Email: Scott.J@saturas-ag.com


Alec Caposella

Alec Caposella

Technical Engineer

Alec has a certificate in sustainable food and farming from the university of Massachusetts Amherst where he got Dean’s list honors. With his background in sustainable agriculture is really part of why he loves our technology; water use efficiency increases sustainability.

Email: Alec.C@saturas-ag.com


CONTACT US


Tel: +1 (626) 556-5265

2801 East Foothill Blvd, Pasadena, CA 91107